March Favorites♡

March is finally coming to a close. It was a pretty great month personally for me and I tried some new things. Including some great beauty products. Here are some of my favorites from the month of March.

IMG_0997

My first favorite of March was the Sol Beauty Dead Sea Face Mask. I got this product from Amazon and it cost $10. I absolutely love this face mask! I have tried many different face masks from Target and Ulta and they never seemed to do much. Some of the very cheap masks even made me break out. This mud mask makes my face glow and it makes my face so smooth! A little goes a long way when it comes to this mask. All you need is a very thin layer. Once you apply the mask onto your face, you can let it sit there from 7-12 minutes. I recommend 7-8 minutes the first time you use it, to make sure you face doesn’t have any strange reaction to the mask. Overall this product is amazing and I will definitely be repurchasing this.

IMG_0990

I started using the Covergirl “Stay Fabulous” Foundation a few weeks ago, and as soon as I applied the foundation for the first time, I was hooked. You can probably tell, the bottle is a mess. I have tried so many different foundations and BB creams and a lot of them did not do much to my skin to make it look better when I wanted to have makeup on. I am also so pale, so it can be very hard to find a shade that matches my skin tone, without making my skin look orange. The shade I got was “805 Ivory” and it is the perfect color for my skin. I pump 2 dime size amounts of foundation onto the back of my hand and use my beauty blender to put onto my face and blend the foundation in. It’s the perfect amount of foundation for my face. The foundation doesn’t come off cakey looking, which is great! I got this product from CVS and it cost around $10.

IMG_0994IMG_0995

I love sugar scrubs! This sugar scrub is the Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub in “Moroccan Rose”. I got it from Ulta and it cost $8. It is very moisturizing and smells amazing! I use it about twice a week and I scrub it all over my body. It does a good job of taking away dead skin and making your skin feel smooth. After I scrub it into my skin, I let the product sit on my skin for a couple minutes and then wash it completely off. After I get out of the shower, I put a moisturizer on all over my body.

IMG_0993

The Urban Decay “Perversion” mascara is for sure one of the best mascaras I have ever used. My mom got it as a free sample at Nordstrom and gave it to me, but I plan on buying it in the full version. The full size mascara costs $24. It’s obviously more expensive than getting drugstore mascaras, which I think work well, but this Urban Decay mascara is great. I usually use a couple mascaras at a time doing my makeup, to be able to get my lashes fuller and longer, but just a couple coats of this mascara is enough. I definitely recommend.

IMG_0996

I know I’m not the only one that uses this, so I will keep it short and sweet, but I love this acne cream. I don’t have very bad acne but I do get my share of pimples, especially if I eat bad. Recently I had a couple bigger pimples and I have never found a cream that works very well at taking pimples away quickly. This cream works. I put it on at night, where the pimples are and the next morning they are for sure smaller:) I got this Clean & Clear cream from target.

IMG_0989

For awhile now I have been trying to grow my hair out. My hair grows so slow so I try not to get haircuts a lot. My hair now has gotten pretty dry on the ends and I wanted to buy a cheap hair mask. A lot of them are pretty expensive. When I saw the Argan Oil From Morocco Repairing Deep Conditioner, I knew I had to get it. I love this brand’s products for my hair, so I definitely knew I wanted it. I got it from Ulta for only a couple dollars which is a great price. It moisturizes my hair so much, and makes it feel so smooth. It works great for the price!

One thought on “March Favorites♡

Leave a Reply

